PDA

View Full Version : Getmoresports.com is the worst ever!!



jeff341024
08-04-2003, 02:50 PM
this has been the worst experience w/ a sportsbook and i have used several...

1) they lied to me about a getting a free payout once every 30 days...

2) they lied about in which ways the money can be withdrawn...

3) i found out about them from an email solicitation...

4) their site will go down at any given moment...yesterday it was down all day...they were taking manual bets...those bets took another day to be graded...

5) you have to call to get the wagers graded because they are sitting around doing nothing or won't pay enough people to work there...

6) random amounts of money will be added to the pending wagers yet no sign of what it is or why it is there...

7) they offered a free play for $120 when i deposited $300...the money won from this play would be added to my account but i would never receive the $120...so i asked for $60 bonus instead w/ the stipulation that i roll the money over 6x (even though it said 5x on the website)...i must have rolled it over 15x...now they wont pay me that $60...it has to stay in my account...

8) when it came time to withdrawal it was nearly impossible...asked for a neteller withdrawal at 9:29 am ET and finally got the money at 12:54 pm ET...but it wasn't the correct amount...they kept $60 like i said in #7)

9) so when i confronted Henry (the worm i originally spoke to claiming all these things) he began to cuss me out and say that, "i got paid didnt i?"...and that i was cheap for asking for the $60...should i be happy that i got what was rightfully mine?...

10) i asked him if it was worth $60 to him for me to explain my situation and expereince to my website and he said he "didnt give a sh*t because i was a whining brat and was asking to be paid a $60 bonus"

get this...this guy calls me back and says he is going to blacklist me from all sportsbooks...i said why are you calling me and what could you possibly want...please for your own sake dont ever give thse scumbags your money...they will twist and turn the situation to their advantage...they are calling me now, can you believe that?...

President:
Frank Fennel
frank@getmoresports.com
1-877-482-9941 EXT: 1151

Director of Marketing & Sales
Ron Cole
ron@getmoresports.com
1-877-482-9941 EXT: 1155

Graphics & IT
Manfred Werther
manfred@getmoresports.com
1-877-482-9941 EXT: 1152

Executive Assistant

Designer: Rocio Mora
rocio@getmoresports.com
1-877-482-9941 EXT: 1152

Account Executive


Senior Account Executive:
Brian Ganz
brian@getmoresports.com
1-877-482-9941 EXT: 1149
Jeff Robinson
jeff@getmoresports.com
1-877-482-9941 EXT: 1159


For any other information write us at info@getmoresports.com

or call us toll free at 1-877-482-9941

Louie
08-04-2003, 04:59 PM
Jeff,

Good info and thank you very much for taking the time to warn all of the members here. I am truely sorry to hear about your misfortunie with these scumbags that give ofshore wagering a bad name. The sportsbook you are talking about is part of the Famebets.com partner program and their customer service is all directed towards one area. You'll see several partner sites on the famebets.com network such as speedywager.com. You know that they are all Famebets.com partner sites because they all look the same. They will offer their partners 25% of the customers net losses to market each partners custom website. Therefore, they have several partners working for them. Putting down a client at one of the partner sites doesn't hurt them one bit because it doesn't hurt their mother name or main name (famebets.com). If you really want to warn people about these guys, then you should contact the domain owner of any FameBets.com partner sites and let them know your experiences as well. You can usually find out who the owner of the partner sites is by emailing the site owner that is heavily promoting the partner sportsbook.

Also, Jeff, I am very serious when I say that our Endorsed Sportsbooks (http://www.thesportsboard.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=2055) are the only true safe places to wager. I do vast research on these books and all can be trusted. A book can offer me $25K and I wouldn't advertise them unless I know 100% that they are a safe place to wager.

Louie
08-04-2003, 05:02 PM
Famebets.com Marketing:

Roy Fabricio
Williams & Campbell S.A
warnerfrank@yahoo.com
19 Pavas
San Jose, San Jose N/A CR
+506.2421568

birdm$n
08-29-2003, 12:46 PM
hey man sorry to hear your bad experience. report them to osga. that's the offshore gaming association. also i deal with xxxxx.com i have been getting paid on a ragular basis no probs at all. got them off my 24 hour sportsradio station good luck guy birdm$n