PDA

View Full Version : Annoucement: BodogLife.com is the new Bodog URL


grandmaster
08-28-2007, 05:26 PM
<a href="http://www.bodoglife.com/welcome/74880.html" target="_blank" onmouseover="window.status='http://www.newbodog.com';return true;" onmouseout="window.status=' ';return true;">Bodog</a> is experiencing issues with website URL. Players can access their Bodog accounts at <a href="http://www.bodoglife.com/welcome/74880.html" target="_blank" onmouseover="window.status='http://www.newbodog.com';return true;" onmouseout="window.status=' ';return true;">www.BodogLife.com</a> using their same account ID and password or by calling 1-888-263-000. Message from Bodog Founder Calvin Ayre regarding domain issue.

Welcome to the new <a href="http://www.bodoglife.com/welcome/74880.html" target="_blank" onmouseover="window.status='http://www.newbodog.com';return true;" onmouseout="window.status=' ';return true;">Bodog</a>. As you may know by now, Bodog is experiencing a technical issue impacting our players' ability to access our website.

This is the result of a legal dispute over the ownership of the Bodog.com domain name. We are fighting this dispute. We are confident that we will win, but until all is settled, I do not want our battle to interrupt your play.

So, I present you with newbodog.com. You won't notice very many changes: same website, same brand, same product, and same service. Just a new domain name.

We are working to resolve any remaining issues on the temporary site as soon as possible, and fully expect to have our original site back up shortly.

I sincerely apologize if you were affected by our interruption and assure you that I will update you soon.

Regards,

Calvin Ayre

Louie
08-29-2007, 01:30 PM
Here is an article that best describes what is going on in the bodog.com legal battle:
http://www.point-spreads.com/industry/082907-opportunist-mel-molnick-steals-bodog.com-domain.html

<a href="http://www.bodoglife.com/welcome/74880.html" target="_blank" onmouseover="window.status='http://www.newbodog.com';return true;" onmouseout="window.status=' ';return true;">Bodog</a>'s new URL is <a href="http://www.bodoglife.com/welcome/74880.html" target="_blank" onmouseover="window.status='http://www.newbodog.com';return true;" onmouseout="window.status=' ';return true;">BodogLife.com</a> for the time being and the company is fully operational.

You have nothing to worry about in regards to the security and safety of your accounts at <a href="http://www.bodoglife.com/welcome/74880.html" target="_blank" onmouseover="window.status='http://www.newbodog.com';return true;" onmouseout="window.status=' ';return true;">Bodog</a> and I assure you that everything is perfectly fine regarding your accounts.

Patriots
01-30-2008, 03:05 PM
:nono: wait a minute a few days ago I heard that Bodog's new page was called newbodog.com what about that?

grandmaster
01-30-2008, 05:16 PM
<a href="http://www.bodoglife.com/welcome/74880.html" target="_blank" onmouseover="window.status='http://www.bodoglife.com';return true;" onmouseout="window.status=' ';return true;">BodogLife.com</a> is the new Bodog URL :eek:

Patriots
03-12-2008, 05:09 PM
I stand corrected

The funny thing is that if you try the one I mentioned it redirects you to the actual site.